Blogging is Fun!

I wish I could tell you there’s been knitting happening around here but, honestly, there hasn’t been much. Oh, a couple more rows have been added to the Metalouse shawl today but, other than that, nothing. Absolutely nothing. I haven’t even been looking at knitting patterns!

So, what have I been doing? Blogging.

Seriously, I’ve been blogging. Just not here. I’ve started two blogs this week, one of which is mine. The other is for a customer at work who really wants a web presence but hasn’t a clue where or how to start. So, I offered to help her. I’ve set up a blog as her business website. Now, I’ll have to teach her how to post, or at least maintain the blog. That shouldn’t be too difficult, I hope.

Please, feel free to check out Electrolysis by Cynthia (if for no other reason than to check out what I set up for her). If you feel so inclined, leave Cynthia a quick hello, a welcome to the world wide interwebs.

The second blog I started, the one for myself, is for prose. I’ve always had the urge to write but I really didn’t feel that this blog was the place to do it. This week, that urge to write was completely unavoidable and I finally did it. Started writing, that is. The blog is there to “put it out there”. I’m not sure how often I’ll write something but when I do, I’ll have a place to put it. Care to check it out? You can find out what’s Blowing Through My Mind.

I’ve also reincarnated my photo blog, Clicks ‘n Thingsagain switching over to WordPress and giving it an entirely new look. I’m hoping that by doing this, it will kick start the creative juices again. So far, I’ve been having a lot of fun going through my archives and finding some great pictures, some I’d completely forgotten about.

The important thing, I suppose, is that I’m having fun, enjoying myself immensely.

By the way, don’t forget to leave a comment on any of the posts on this blog to be entered to win the Metalouse shawl. Only 19 days left till the draw!

Categories: Contest, Just stuff | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Blogging is Fun!

  1. Gloria

    I quite like the new wordpress blogs, especially the photo one. I may have to look into that. Not that I’m having any issues with blogger…yet. Can you post to these blogs via email or other programs? The only thing I don’t like is the ads, they’re pretty in your face.

    • Gloria, you can upload posts to WP via email or, if you have a smart phone, by WP app. What ads are you referring to? When I look at my blogs on another computer, I’m not seeing any ads at all.

      Right now, I think the photo blog is one of my faves. I’ve also changed the theme on the cooking blog; I’m liking it a lot more now.

      • Gloria

        Ok, I’m not seeing them now, but the first time I went to a post there was an ad between the post and the place to comment/like/share. I’ll keep my eyes out in the future and let you know.

      • Thanks!

  2. Not one thing wrong with bragging Ev, especially when it’s your own children. Actually, that is expected. LOL And she is lovely too.

    Good luck with your other blogs. I must agree, it sure is nice to have somewhere to put the thoughts in our minds, or to share whatever we wish. Have a great day, and happy blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

