Sneak Peek

Well, the Hamburger…. um… Metalouse Shawl is off the needles. I finished it around 11:00 p.m. last night so I’ve decided to give you a sneak peek.

Metalouse_Feb

It has not been blocked yet (that will happen this weekend) and I must tell you that I’m liking it a whole lot more now that it’s off the needles and draped over my favourite chair. Once it’s all blocked and looking pretty (and had it’s official portrait taken), I’ll post all the details. For now, though…

The contest closes in exactly one week. February 14 is the last day to enter the giveaway. And, to refresh your memory, all you need to do for your chance to win this shawl is to leave a comment on the blog. Your comment can be on any post, but it must be a comment. That’s it.

I will choose the winner on Friday, Feb. 15; all names are being entered into an Excel spreadsheet and I will use an online number generator to choose the winning entry.

Care to share your opinion?

Categories: Blogging, Contest, Finished, Knitting | Tags: , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

  1. This looks awesome

  2. Hazel

    As I’m always freezing I think I deserve this the most. If I did I could wear it to all number of fast food restaurants and be completely invisible just hiding out with the hamburgers. Pick me, Pick me, Pick me.

  3. I think I’ve commented this month, but just in case… That’s probably going to be drop-dead stunning when it’s blocked, Ev. Right now it just reminds me of sunshine on a spring day with a few leaves sprouting and lots of brown tree trunks and ground showing. And I bet it’ll be comfy.

    • That’s a great way of looking at it, Leslie! I think it will be a cozy shawl; it looks less like a hamburger now, that’s for sure. πŸ˜‰

  4. Gail in Surrey

    Ev, it looks lovely, ………. and ……….. now that you are liking it more, I think that you should enter YOUR name in the draw, as well. :-)))

  5. Aww.. thanks, Gail. I’m quite content to let it go, though.

  6. Bill

    I’m back disguised as a laptop and hopefully this will end up on Evelyn’s screen and I’m not replying to a stranger. Anyway, this is Bill’s comment – he’d like fries with the hamburger shawl but he’s not expecting you to supply them!

  7. Elaine Bro

    Ev, I have a girlfriend who just had back surgery, separating her vertebrae. With a 12 inch incision, and in a back brace for 3 months , lives alone and her favorite colors are orange, yellow and green. She is of English background and really likes shawls and scarves.
    You have made this shawl with your love of knitting, it would give her random moments of pleasure especially if given with Love

    • Ohhh, your poor friend!! Your name’s been entered into the draw, Elaine. It’s a random draw, so no promises, but it sounds like your friend could certainly use a “woolen hug”. πŸ™‚

  8. Ok…I’m commenting! Lol! It is a beautiful shawl! β™₯

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

