Fuzzy Feet

First of all, thank you all for your kind thoughts. I’m doing much better; there’s still a little tenderness but it’s definitely subsiding. This is a good thing!

I managed to take the time yesterday to finish John’s slippers. Just as I was weaving in the last of the ends, Mike stopped by. I love showing friends what these slippers look like before felting. Mike was duly impressed. He was even more impressed when I threw them into the washing machine, felting them while  he was here.

Our tiles are 13" square, just for sizing reference

Our tiles are 13″ square, just for sizing reference

By the time the slippers came out of the washer, Mike was completely blown away! Now, he’s begging for a pair!

In the past, I’ve done these slippers predominantly in Paton’s Classic Wool, a nice smooth wool. This time, as I wrote before, I used wool I had in my stash. I had no real idea how the combination would felt (I did know it would felt, though). Well, the slippers got fuzzy! Very fuzzy!

Fuzzy!!

Fuzzy!!

While I was processing the photos for the blog, John peeked over my shoulder and commented that they look like they should have eyes!

fuzzy feet3

Categories: Blogging, Finished, Knitting, Slippers | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Fuzzy Feet

  1. Joyce Speidel

    I LOVE the fuzzy look. What a grand surprise!!

  2. That’s awesome! 🙂

  3. Really nice! I like them fuzzy like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

