Today

Today has been a strange day. It felt as if I’d done nothing at all, really, but when I stop to look back on the day, I realize that I’d actually done a fair bit more than I’d thought.

First thing this morning, I made the chocolate chip cookies I wanted to bake yesterday but didn’t get around to. No pictures. Sorry. Didn’t think about the camera. Trust me, they’re good! I used my new cookie sheets, which I absolutely love!

I took a bag of frozen, shredded zucchini out of the freezer and made a batch of zucchini soup. I’ve posted the recipe before. If you’re interested, you can find it here. I can heartily recommend this soup; it has never failed to please and can be eaten hot or cold.

Then, this afternoon, I decided to try some gluten free baking, thanks to my daughter. I made whole grain gluten free muffins and, once again, they were really good! I blogged about them here.

And, we gardened.

garden 2013 007See all those dark spots? That’s where we planted tulip bulbs.

And John planted stuff in the garden, too.

garden 2013 003The garlic is coming up beautifully! I’m so pleased! Hopefully, we’ll get slightly larger heads of garlic than we did last year but even if we don’t, it’s so rewarding to see that it’s growing so well already.

John also planted the Walla Walla onions we picked up yesterday.

garden 2013 002He’s also planted some peas, with some sweet peas (the flower variety) mixed in. It’s definitely spring around here!

garden 2013 004My sympathies to those of you who are still dealing with winter.

Categories: Blogging, Garden, No Knitting, The Weather | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Today

  1. I am so jealous Ev. We’ve had at least some snow, every single day, for over a week now, and I must admit, I’m starting to get rather sick of it. Oh well, we don’t have much choice, do we. πŸ™‚ At least you are able to get out and enjoy the Spring weather, and I’m happy for your that you can. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

