Briefly

I know I haven’t been posting much over the last while but I’m afraid that it will be even less for the upcoming bit. My laptop decided that, after three years (to the day!), it didn’t want to do my bidding anymore. I was in the middle of a Google search when John wanted me to listen to a couple of radio interviews via the CBC website. After a couple of hours, I went back to the laptop, hit a key to wake it up and it wouldn’t. I’ve tried everything I can think of to bring it back to life but it just isn’t happening.

It will go to the shop this week and, hopefully, they can figure out what’s happening and whether or not it can be brought back to life. If all else fails, I’d like to them, if they can, to back up the information that I hadn’t backed up.

It’s frustrating but, I think, more for John than for me. He now has to share the iMac. 😉

And I have to re-learn what I’ve forgotten about blogging and photo editing on the iMac.

Ain’t life grand?

Categories: Just stuff, No Knitting | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Briefly

  1. Hope all goes well with your computer, the IMac is certainly a different format.
    Elaine

  2. Have you tried removing the battery, putting it back in and then trying to power up the laptop?

    • I did. I went online (on the Mac) and did everything I could find. Nothing worked. According to a few of the sites I checked, it might be the CPU. If that’s the case, I won’t lose any information. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

  3. I’ve never had a laptop, mostly because my niece has used one for years, and I saw all the problems she was having. And she had a Mac laptop too. I hope you will be able to retrieve and save your information. That would be a crying shame if not. Good luck Ev. I’m pulling for ya. 🙂

    • Well, the laptop’s dead. However, the hard drive is intact. They’ve told me that if I purchase another laptop, they’ll transfer all the data over for me. I guess I get to start shopping for a new laptop. :/

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

