Should I Hang My Head In Shame?

I’ve just noticed that my last post was a month ago! Where on earth has the time gone? I guess I’ve been busy, right? As for hanging my head in shame, I won’t. I realize that blogging isn’t a life or death thing. It’s something I choose to do, not something I have to do.

So, what’s been happening, you might well ask. I have been busy. I have been going to the gym. Usually, I go three times a week, after work. Then, on the weekends, I go for a nice long walk with my camera in hand. Unfortunately, there hasn’t been much of interest to take pictures of. Maybe I need to change my route.

I’ve also noticed that with the heat we’ve been having (temperatures in the low 30’sC or high 80’sF), we did a whole lot of nothing but sit in an air-conditioned room!

However, there are things I could be writing about. I think I mentioned, didn’t I, that while in Edmonton, I found some more yarn for the 10-stitch blanket? Well, despite the heat (trust me, it’s been hot!), I did get started on one of the two balls of yarn.

10stitch diagonal

This is how it looks right now. With John’s input, we decided to go with the ball on the right first:

10stitch yarnI do try to work on it a little bit when I can but, really, knitting just isn’t on the menu right now, I’m finding. I think the heat is just sapping the desire to work with any kind of fibre right now. Then again, there’s no rush to complete this project. It’s not meant for anyone but us.

When I posted a photo on my photo blog this morning (Clicks ‘n Things, if you’re interested), there was a little message in the top right hand corner, a symbol really. When I clicked on it, this is what I saw…

5 years WPFive years ago, I first registered with WordPress! I know I’ve been blogging for quite some time (I started with Blogger in 2005) but I didn’t realize it’s been five years that I’ve been with WordPress. Now, don’t get me wrong, I haven’t been blogging on WordPress for that long. I remember setting up a blog but not doing anything with it. At the time, I remember thinking that Blogger was easier so I abandoned WP. As you are probably aware, I’ve changed my mind in the interim. I now have five WP blogs.

I’ve rambled on long enough for today, I think. Again, I apologize for the long silence. I’m not going anywhere, my voice has just been silent for a while. There’s more to ramble about but I’ll save it for another day.

 

 

 

Categories: Blogging, Just stuff, Knitting, The Weather, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Should I Hang My Head In Shame?

  1. Gail in Surrey

    Ev, Good to hear that everything is well with you. Have missed your posts. 😉 We too have had quite a run of amazing weather, here on the Coast. Your blanket looks amazing.

    • Aw Gail, you’re too kind. I hear you coastal folk are having good weather for the Airshow, too. Not a bad thing! Thanks for the comment on the blanket… John’s loving it and I’m still enjoying the process.

  2. Hi Ev,
    I don’t blog as regularly as I once did either. No problem, I’ll be here to read yours whenever you are in the mood for it, and when I have something to say, then I’ll blog too. It’s been a slow Summer for me in the knitting too. Not that I’m not doing it, but that I’m not feeling as compelled to push so hard right now. And when it’s really hot outside, it’s sticky knitting too.

    As you know, I love your blanket. The yarns you’ve chosen have worked beautifully, but I would imagine it is getting pretty heavy by now too. 🙂

    • Interestingly, it’s not all that heavy but I think that’s because I’m using fingering weight yarn. It will be warm, though.

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

