In Memoriam – Again

I realize I haven’t been blogging much recently and I’m hoping to get back to it soon. Unfortunately, my reason for posting today is, once again, not a happy one. Last month, on the 4th of January, our family lost one of our members, my nephew.

This past Tuesday, February 4th, his mother, my sister, suddenly passed away. Grace was 56.

015We will be heading to the coast for her funeral next week. Grace leaves behind her husband, two daughters, her daughter-in-law, and seven grandchildren as well as a whole lot of immediate and extended family who will miss her very much.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints.
Psalm 116:15

 

Categories: No Knitting, Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “In Memoriam – Again

  1. I’m so sorry for the losses you and your family are suffering. My prayers are with you.

  2. Maria

    Such a hard way to start a new year. My heart hurts for you.

  3. So sorry, Ev. Sometimes things just really are NOT fair! My condolences to you and your family.

  4. Chris Campbell

    I am so very very sorry for your loss. Heart breaking.

  5. CatBookMom

    Sometimes the losses come too many, too fast, I know. You have my deepest sympathies.

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

