One Foot In Front of the Other

That phrase kept coming to me on my walk this morning. Yes, I walked (I even forced myself to bake Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies yesterday). I had some postcards to get into the mail so I decided to walk to the post office. It’s a 2.5 mile round trip and there was a point where all I wanted to do was sit down. I told myself to just keep putting one foot in front of the other and I’d be home before I knew it.

That’s when it struck me that right now my life walk is tough. I’m tired and all I want to do is sit down and not move. However, I can’t give up; I need to keep putting one foot in front of the other. It’s the only way I’ll get to where I need to be on this journey. Along the way, though, I’m allowed to stop and enjoy the view. I need to do that more often.

There are times that the journey isn’t as important as enjoying the view along the way.

horse2

Categories: Baking, Blogging, Health, Just stuff, No Knitting | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “One Foot In Front of the Other

  1. It’s as you say, Ev. One foot in front of the other. You don’t have to move quickly, and you can pause at times to enjoy where you are, but move on we must. Blessings on your journey.

  2. Words to live by ❤

  3. Chris Campbell

    It might be a thought to go have a chat and a checkup with your gp. You are probably quite run down. It can happen so easily. Take care Chris

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

