Can’t Resist Another Update

It’s Tuesday morning; I should be getting ready for work. So why am I blogging??

Well, I’m just kind of excited about knitting these socks, that’s all. You’ll probably be sick of them before I’ve finished knitting them but… oh well.

001

Ethan’s second sock is now ready for the heel, a little further along than in this picture. Since I still need to concentrate on what I’m doing with the heel, and it is not conducive to TV knitting, I decided to start on a pair of socks for Trinity.

After John went to bed last night, I knew there was no way I could sleep yet, so I pulled out yarn and needles and cast on the toe of her sock. I thought about doing two at a time but let’s take this one step at a time. Besides, if I knit one sock from one end of the ball and the second sock from the other end of the ball, they’ll end up being completely opposite in pattern from each other. That would drive me (and probably her) crazy. And, at 10:00 p.m., I wasn’t about to pull out the digital scale and divide the yarn into two equal balls of yarn. That was simply beyond the scope of my capabilities at that time of night.

001

As of this morning, the toe is complete and I have some straight on TV knitting… until I get to the heel.

It feels good to be back in the world of the knitting!

Categories: Blogging, Knitting, Socks | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Can’t Resist Another Update

  1. nicolaknits

    Love the colours in that yarn, especially Trinity’s sock.

  2. Lois

    Glad to see you back blogging.

  3. Great yarn for both pairs! Love the colors in both. 🙂

  4. The socks I’m currently knitting are done from both ends of the ball but I know that not everyone likes non-identical socks!

  5. I’m so glad you are enjoying the FKL heel socks. I have so much fun making them, I can’t seem to stop. I’m on my 5th pair now. LOL

    I love the yarns you are using. The colors are amazing, and they are both going to be gorgeous pairs of socks. The kids are going to be so tickled. LOL It’s great when you know they are going to be a perfect fit, with such a small effort in making the template. Once it’s done, you just write the info in your little project book (that’s what I do anyway) and no need for templates after that. Knitting bliss, I call it. LOL

    Continue enjoying the process. You’ll have that heel down pat in no time, I’m sure. If I can do, you won’t have to think twice. LOL

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

