2015

Well, the Christmas madness is over for another year. I can’t say that I’m sad to see 2014’s back side. It’s been a year of ups (Kristen and the kids moving here, our 10th anniversary, to name a couple) and downs (the deaths of two family members and Zachary’s horrific accident). All of that is in the past now; it’s a new year and time to look forward to new things.

We had a marvelous Christmas; it’s so much more fun when there are children involved.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ringing in the new year was fun, too. A friend of ours is an amazing flute player and the band he is in played a New Year’s Eve gig not far from our home. It was a wonderful night of music, dancing, and catching up with some friends we’ve not seen in, quite literally, years. S, who lives upstairs, joined us for the evening, as did another couple. It really was fun to ring in the year with friends.

Now, it’s time to get back to normal. There’s knitting to be done – Trinity and Ethan’s slippers still aren’t finished. I’m also working on a new pair of gloves to match the new coat John bought me for Christmas. And then, there’s the knitting my son wants me to do for him, and….. well, you get the picture. I’m definitely back in the groove.

And that’s it…. the first post of 2015. I know a lot of people use this time of year to make resolutions; I’ve done that in the past and have decided not to do that this year. The only thing I will say is that I will do everything I can to make this coming year the best year I’ve ever had, in whatever way I can.

I hope that you, my friends, my family, my dear readers will have your best year as well. I wish for each of you a year filled with peace, safety, family and friends. May 2015 be a year to remember.

Categories: Just stuff, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “2015

  1. I’m so happy for your that the Holidays were full of fun and excitement and brought you together with family and friends. Looking forward to all the knitting you have planned too. Have a marvelous 2015!

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

