It Snowed, It Snowed, It Snowed Last Night

That’s the first line of one of my favourite winter songs — It Snowed, by Megan Smith. In reality, it’s STILL snowing here. And, if John’s prognostications are correct, it will keep snowing for a while (he’s watching the storm on radar online). I do believe he will be heading out soon to do some snow clearing at the college, where he’s the off hours, on call, snow cleaner-upper.

It is pretty but I’m happy I have no good reason to be outdoors today. It’s the perfect day for staying indoors.

001

I will admit, I’m not the best snow picture taker but these should give you an idea of what it looks like around here today. That springy little guy in the red coat  is Pongo, the 13ish year old, deaf dog who lives upstairs with S. He doesn’t mind being out in the white stuff… at all!

002

003

If John’s reading the forecast correctly, we’re about to receive an accumulation of about 18″ over the next day and a half.

So, what does one do on a snow day?

004

John’s wondering where the jelly went.

Categories: Baking, Just stuff, No Knitting, The Weather | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It Snowed, It Snowed, It Snowed Last Night

  1. Photos of your fresh baked breads always leave me salivating! LOL
    We got about 2″ of snow yesterday, but a warm front started coming in during the night, so today it’s all rain, way up near 50º F, and the rain is washing a lot of the snow away. Of course, by tomorrow night we will be plunging down below to several degrees below freezing, and then whatever is left of the melted snow or water anywhere, will be covered in ice. I would much rather have just snow! LOL

    Enjoy your day.

    • Not just you, Sandie. The bread wasn’t out of the oven five minutes and John was asking if it was ready to cut yet! LOL I must say that this recipe is one of the best I’ve ever tried; hasn’t failed me yet!

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

