Anniversary Missed

Wow! I have just now realized that I missed a very important blog anniversary. I have now, officially, been blogging for over ten years! My very first blog post was on March 1, 2005!

I started my first blog, Strings ‘n Things over on Blogger as a way of keeping track of the things I was knitting, things that were going on in my life. It wasn’t geared to other people, to be honest. I started it for me but along the way, I’ve met and gotten to know some lovely people, people who have become a special part of my life. Most of them, I’ve never met but their friendship has meant a great deal to me.

Each person who has ever taken the time to leave a comment has meant more to me than you can ever realize. I just want to take the time today to let you know that I appreciate each and every one of you. Thank you for sharing my web experience and becoming a special part of my life.

k11224232

 

Categories: Blogging | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Anniversary Missed

  1. nicolaknits

    Congratulations on your blogiversary. Love your daisy header.

  2. Congratulations!

  3. Happy Anniversary! I hope you’re getting more spring than we in New England (east coast USA) — sleet and snow this morning. Not at all appropriate for an anniversary 🙂

    • Thank you, Leslie! It is absolutely gorgeous here today… mid 60’s F… my tulips are getting ready to bloom, the lilacs are swelling daily, sunny, warm, even sat outside with a glass of wine when I got home from work today. Yup, definitely spring! (Sorry, I do not mean to rub it in.)

  4. Happty 10th Anniversary Ev,
    How I missed this post, I don’t know, but I did. Belated wishes to you and I hope you don’t mind too much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

