Something’s Afoot

Lately, I’ve been on a card making kick. Working in a print shop does have advantages; I just happen to have all the equipment available that I need. It’s a lot of fun!

Not long ago, I sent a few sets of cards to a friend, to be used as prizes in a treasure hunt swap. Once the prizes had been announced, I was asked about the cards and where they could be obtained. That set me thinking.

What if I set up a “web store”, nothing big…. just a place to showcase the cards and postcards I’m making, perhaps sell a few? I have no intention of becoming another Hallmark but I am quite sure there is a market out there for cards like these…

001

What do you think? Should I go ahead?

Categories: Just stuff, No Knitting | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Something’s Afoot

  1. Your cards are beautiful. I think many knitters would love the opportunity to purchase them! 🙂

    • Thank you, AndreSue. I’ve run my idea by John and he thinks it’s a great idea.

  2. nicolaknits

    Definitely!

  3. It never hurts to try, so I think you should “go for it.”

Leave a Reply

Fermented Not Demented

Adventures in fermentation... a whole new world for me

Stuff Dutch People Like

Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

: silviasblog.com :

sketches, paintings, photos, random things that inspire me and other kind of art related stuff

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

soknitsome

so knitsome ... so knit some

