Daily Archives: April 15, 2020

Day 23 – Pamper Yourself

Today’s numbers – 2,034,425 total confirmed cases, with 133,261 deaths and 509,569 recovered, leaving a total of 1,391,595 active cases world wide.

It’s getting to the point where I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing from day to day. There’s just so much cleaning one can do in a two bedroom suite and I’m not ready to start cleaning out the kitchen cabinets just yet. There’s just so much baking I can do because, as good as it is, we’re starting to feel it; clothes just aren’t quite fitting the way they used to. And, as much as I enjoy knitting, I really don’t want to be sitting around that much.

I could be making more soap but the future of the local Crafter’s markets is a little uncertain at this time and I don’t want to be stuck with more soap than I can use in one lifetime. On the other hand, though, I could make the argument that, once this is over, people may be so pleased to get out that I might not have enough soap on hand. That’s a dilemma.

So, I decided to pamper myself a little today. Some of the recipes I have come from a lovely Etsy vendor. Every one of her recipes that I’ve tried has been wonderful. Some have made it into my line of products, others I make just for myself. One of those is the Foaming Mud Mask. It’s made with Canadian Glacial Clay and I love this stuff! My face feels so smooth and soft after a facial with this mud. John always laughs at me when I use it but he likes the results. And it isn’t just for your face either. According to the recipe description, it can be used as:

*Foaming Facial Mud Cleanser
*Deep Cleansing Facial Masque
*Foaming Mud Bath
*Body Wash
*Scalp Treatment Shampoo
*Spa Pedicure and Manicure Soak
*Spa Pedicure/Manicure Masque

Personally, I’ve used it as a facial cleanser, a facial masque, and as a scalp treatment. It’s scented with a lovely Sandalwood fragrance oil, which just seems to go so well with the earthiness of the clay.

20200208_125058

The second product I used today is a new one to me. I’ve had the recipe for ages but never had all of the ingredients to make it. In reviewing the recipe today, I realized that I now do have all the ingredients, so I made it. It’s called the Fruit & Cream Angel Bath. I left it uncoloured and unscented but it would be lovely with a relaxing fragrance in it, too. Because it has a little baking soda and a little citric acid, it does foam a little when it hits the water and it leaves your skin feeling moisturized and definitely pampered.

With both those products in hand, I had a lovely, relaxing bath. I’m feeling very spoiled.

20200415_113801

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment