If Time Is Flying, I Must Be Having Fun. Right?

I can’t believe it’s been a month since my last post. To be honest, it’s been a month of ups and downs. Although I’m generally enjoying my time at home, I’ve been feeling the constraints of having to stay close to home, not having the freedom to take myself out for lunch, not being able to pop out to the mall for a bit of window shopping, things like that. I even miss my job. I’ll admit that I’ve had a few pretty dark days this past month.

All in all, though, we’re doing well. We’re enjoying each other’s company, laughing more than we have in a long time. We’re even coming up with the same ideas at almost the same time. Just the other day, I took chicken out of the freezer for dinner and not five minutes later, John suggested that we take chicken out of the freezer for dinner. Things like that have been happening more often; it’s a little freaky sometimes!

I’m still trying to find a routine that works for me. Most mornings, there’s not a lot of incentive to get up and so I’ll sleep later than I normally do. There isn’t a lot to do during the day (that I really want to do), so motivation isn’t really there to do anything. Which means I end up spending way too much time on the computer. That said, though, I’ve been baking a lot of bread and buns. We really enjoy the homemade hot dog and hamburger buns! As a matter of fact, there are hot dog buns in the oven as I type.

John’s been spending time outdoors, working in the yard. As he’s the only man in the house now (we live in a 4-plex; each of the other three suites are occupied by single women), the yard work has landed squarely on his shoulders. I don’t think he minds as much as he lets on.

Life goes on, doesn’t it? One day at a time.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment